Events

REC Skills Club*

Dates
Wednesday, August 18, 2021
Wednesday, August 25, 2021
Wednesday, September 1, 2021
Wednesday, September 8, 2021
Wednesday, September 15, 2021
Wednesday, September 22, 2021
Wednesday, September 29, 2021
Wednesday, October 6, 2021
Wednesday, October 13, 2021
Wednesday, October 20, 2021
Wednesday, October 27, 2021
Wednesday, November 3, 2021
Wednesday, November 10, 2021
Wednesday, November 17, 2021

Time
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Location
CLOYES SOCCER FIELD PARK
2700 Cross Country
Germantown, TN 38138

Description

2021 FALL REC SKILLS CLUB

U6 thru U10 Boys & Girls

Register today,.... Sessions begin August 25th

While this program is specifically geared for all U9- U10 boys and girls; it is also for the U6 thru U8 players who intend to play competitve soccer in the coming seasons.

*  An additional (separate) registration is required for U6, U7 and U8s.

For more information, visit RECSkillsClub.GermantownLegends.com.


Kicking is NOT a Soccer Skill


SOCCER DOES BEGIN AT HOME

Give your child a 'leg up' by sharing the videos and info we've posted online before, during and after the season....

"We can't emphasize enough the important role that parents play in participating in their Childs development before entering into organized play.  It's like teaching your child to learn the alphabet, words, vocabulary and simple sentence structure before expecting them to read a book on their own.  BALL MASTERY plays a crucial role in laying down the FOUNDATION upon which the entire game is taught and learnt.”

- Tom Byers

BALL MASTERY...

 

 

Ball Mastery is NOT just about developing soccer players… there are ‘education’ components!

  • Posture
  • Balance
  • Coordination
  • Decision making
  • Memory
  • Belief in oneself
  • Positive well being
  • Controlling emotions
  • Patience

"Deep learning, longterm memory, brain growth, self control, focusing, concentration, self belief, thinking, developing neural pathways, discipline, self regulating, cohesive brain functioning, cognitive development:  Just a few benefits from practicing ball mastery."

- Tom Byers


The Germantown Legends are a premier youth soccer club located in Germantown, Tennessee. 

Established in 2011, the Legends Soccer Club focuses intensely on creating brave creative leaders for life.  Our no guilt, no shame, no blame philosophy gives kids the confidence to get out of their comfort zone and create the big play in any situation!

The Germantown Legends are the 'official soccer provider' to the City of Germantown.

For Field conditions, Inclement weather, Program updates, Camp information, etc., please visit the following:

Facebook: Germantown Legends Soccer
Twitter: @GermantownSoc
INFO@GermantownLegends.com
www.GermantownLegendsSoccer.com